Candice Fields, Criminal: Chapter 8

Screenshot-183

I had to let JP think that I was happy that he had trapped my sister.  It was difficult because I knew he had the other key to the room.  I wanted to let her go, but I knew that she’d just run if I did.  So I had to keep her locked up.

Eventually, I did get her to tell me what had happened.  She said that JP had visited her in Twinbrook while I was incarcerated.  He acted like they were friends.  He even comforted Lila.  (I hadn’t even thought of the girl.  What must she be thinking with the only mom she knew just vanished?)

“I knew he wanted to drink from me, Candy, but after the first time, I told him no.”

She’d let JP drink from her?  I had to hide my fury.  Glenna was supposed to be mine!

Screenshot-74Screenshot-96

When Glenna found herself locked in the room, she was terrified and angry.  “I knew what he could do to me, but I couldn’t keep myself from screaming at him.  I was so worried about Lila and Keenan.  I would have fought him to let me out.”

“You couldn’t have.”  She nodded.

“He said I looked like you.  He liked that my hair was long, though.  He told me that he wished you’d grow yours back.”

“Is that why you cut your hair?”  Glenna nodded.  “I used scissors that were in the kitchen drawer.  He took them out.”

She looked down as if ashamed, “After that, he forced me to let him drink from me.  I couldn’t stop him.  He could do whatever he wanted,” and I began to worry that JP  had done something much worse than drink from her.

“Did he…?”  I didn’t want to say it out loud.  He better not have!

“I don’t think so.  He flirts with me, but he’s never tried anything.  I think I’d know if he’d…”

As Glenna described the horror of her imprisonment, I began to formulate a plan to get her to cooperate with me.

“I know that you must hate me,” I began.  “but it wasn’t all my fault, what happened.”

I could tell Glenna wasn’t buying what I was saying.  “Did someone force you to stab Sunwon, Candy?”  I didn’t like how hurt she sounded.  Sarcasm didn’t sit well on my sister.

“No, but…JP…he invited you two.”  Glenna raised an eyebrow.  I knew what I was saying sounded flimsy, but it was true.  JP had manipulated that situation.

“He knows how jealous I am.  I didn’t like it that you were getting married Glen.”

“Candy!  You were getting married.  What was there to be jealous of?”

“I don’t know.  I just was.  JP played on that feeling.  He tormented me with it and then there you were at the wedding.  With her.”  I shrugged.  “It’s no excuse, but if JP hadn’t invited you, she’d still be here.”

Screenshot-186

I came back another day and sat sipping my plasma juice while Glenna was exercising.  She looked distastefully at my drink.

“Why’d you do it?” she asked me.

“I told you.”

“No, why’d you do that?”  She indicated the plasma juice.

“Oh, I think I always wanted this.”  I explained how I felt when Granpa Mickey died and how JP always promised me that he’d Turn me one day so that I’d never have to die.

“But vampires can die, you know.”

I nodded.  “But it’s harder to kill them.  Starve them.  Stake them.  Expose them to sunlight for a lengthy period of time.  That’s about all that can harm a vampire, Glenna.”

“So you did this so you’d live forever.”

“And the powers, too.  Vampires are powerful.  You’ve felt how powerful JP is.”  She shuddered.

“You can’t stand there and tell me that you don’t wish that you had some powers right now so that you could fight JP?”

Glenna thought about it for a minute then shook her head.  “No.  I wouldn’t have done that for the world.”

“But…”

“No.”

Screenshot-4

I let a few days pass before I came back.  Getting Glenna to agree to Turn was going to be harder than I thought.

“Candice, there’s something else I don’t understand.”  We were sitting at her table just talking.

“What is it?”

“You never wanted kids.  You left Lila with me.  You don’t even seem to think of her, and she’s all alone now.  Why did you…” she sort of shrugged.  I knew she had met Malcolm at my wedding and I’m sure she knew that I had another son, Julian.

It was awhile before I answered.  I weighed what would tell her carefully.  “Malcolm was an accident,” I admitted, finally.  “I didn’t think Vampires could have children with humans.  I suppose that was stupid of me since JP’s mom wasn’t a vampire.

“I was angry when I found out I was pregnant.  I took it out on the boy, leaving him mostly for JP and Royce to raise.”

Screenshot-171Screenshot-136

“That’s terrible.  He was innocent,” Glenna said, exactly as I knew she would.  She can’t bare to see an innocent child suffer.  I wonder if she got to know Malcolm if she’d still think he was innocent.  He delighted in pranking everyone, including his younger brother, who seemed to be the most frequent victim.

“I wanted to be Turned after Malcolm was born, but JP wanted another baby.  Royce wouldn’t turn me either.  They practically forced me to have Julian.  We struck a deal.  I’d have another baby and they’d Turn me.”

“That’s awful!  If you didn’t want a child, you shouldn’t have had one.”

“I know, but it was the only way.  You don’t know how much JP and Royce had control of me.  I had to agree to their terms.”

I could see that Glenna was starting to sympathize with me.  I waited for her to make the leap of logic I knew she’d make.

“But you were still human at your wedding.  And wasn’t Julian about 3 years old?”  She asked the question I was expecting.  I nodded my answer.

“I did what they asked and they still wouldn’t Turn me.  Glenna, I…” I put my head in my hands as if to stifle a sob.  I shook my head.

“What?  You what, Candice?”

“I was practically a slave to them.  Both of them!  I’m ashamed to tell you.  I don’t want you to know what I did.”

“It’s ok Candy.  You can tell me.”

“I let them feed from me,”  Glenna nodded.  She knew I’d done that.  “and…and…” I faked a hiccup and bit the inside of my lip to cause tears so that when I looked up, I’d be crying.  “and they made me have sex with them.  I was their ‘suck and fuck’.  That’s what they called me.”

Of course Glenna was outraged.  She let me cry on her shoulder and rubbed my back comfortingly.

“Candice,”  Glenna made me look into her eyes.  “You have to help me escape.  Both of us.  We’ll both escape.”

You’ve got to love someone who is genuinely good.  Glenna knew that I had murdered her fiancée in cold blood and now she was trying to help me escape.  She no longer blamed me.  She was blaming JP.

Screenshot-6

So I let Glenna make plans for our daring escape, but when she got down to the final details, I put the brakes on.

“It’s not going to work,” I said.

“But why?”

“Because you’re too weak.  Glenna.  There’s no way, even with my  help, for you to escape from a vampire.  JP will catch you, and when he does, he’s just going to drain you dry.  You’ll die, and I’ll be left with him and Royce.  No, this isn’t going to work.”

“That won’t happen.”

“Yes, it will.  JP’s too strong.  Too devious.  He probably knows that we’re planning something.  Don’t you think it’s too good to be true that we’ve had all this time to plan?”

Glenna thought about it.  It was too good to be true.  But what she didn’t know was that I’d been telling JP all of our plans all along.  He knew about everything and he was going to force Glenna into Turning.

“Don’t worry about it Candy.  Just follow the plan.  We’ll escape and everything will be fine.”  I just nodded because it would be fine.

Screenshot-173

Later that night JP went down to Glenna’s room.  I watched through the window.  I watched him ensnare her with his eyes and feed from her.  And then I watched him kiss her.  I gritted my teeth and waited until he began to take off her shirt.

Screenshot-177Screenshot-175

I burst into the room.

“What do you think you’re doing!  Get away from my sister!”  I nearly threw JP across the room trying to get him away from her.  I had to really sell the act.

I guess I didn’t need to do that much because she just stood there like a zombie.

“What did you do?” I asked JP as I waved my hand in front of Glenna’s eyes.

“I stunned her, that’s all.”

“But usually you can snap right out of it,” I said.  I’d always been able to break his hold on me.

“I guess I’m getting stronger.”

“I suppose we’re going to have to do this a different way,” I said.

“What do you have in mind?  I could just Turn her now, you know.”

“No!”  No one was going to Turn Glenna but me.

“Fine.  You do it.  She won’t even know what’s happening.”

“No.  She has to want me to do it.  I don’t want her hating me forever.  We’re sisters.”

JP threw his hands up in disgust.  “I give up.  Just get it done.”

JP walked out of Glenna’s room and I followed.  “Hit me,” I said frantically.

“What?  You’re crazy.  I’m not going to hit you.”

“It’s the only way, JP.  She’ll agree if she feels I’m in danger.  Just do it.  And make it hurt.  Actually give me bruises.”

“Candice.  Do you know how hard it is to bruise a vampire!”

“Yes, but you can do it.  It has to be convincing.”

“Fine.”

Screenshot-24Screenshot-27Screenshot-29

And so JP hit me.  He attacked me, throwing punches that spun me around.  I did my best not to fight back.  I let him throw me around like a rag doll and I hoped that I’d still be showing some injury when my sister woke.

Afterwards, JP kissed me, causing me to wince.  “Just finish this so that our lives can be back to normal.”

And that’s how Glenna woke to find me covered in bruises and blood.

“Oh my goodness!  Candy!  What happened.”

“It was JP.  He was raping you.  Don’t you remember?”  I saw her look of frightened confusion.  “I was coming to see you and stopped him.”

“I don’t remember.”

“He knew about our plans, Glenna.  He knew!  And so this was my punishment.  I was supposed to walk in on the two of you having,” I gulped, “sex.”

“But we weren’t?”

“No.  I stopped him, but then he did this.  He was so angry! He said that I’d never be able to leave him.  And neither would you.”

“We have to get out of here Candice.”

“I know, but you’re too weak.  He’d kill you for sure.  Look at me, Glenna.  Look.  I’m already healing.”

Screenshot-12

She looked.  My bruises were fading and the cuts and abrasions I’d sustained were closing up.

“Please Glenna.  The only way we’ll escape is if you let me Turn you.”

I could see the indecision warring in her eyes.  She wanted out and I was presenting her with the only way.

“Do it.”

Screenshot-13Screenshot-14Screenshot-15

And so I Turned my sister.  I  nearly shouted with joy!   She collapsed on her bed when I was finished with her, her legs giving out.

“When will it be over?”  She asked.  I could see her rubbing at the bite and I knew that her skin felt like there was fire crawling up it on the inside.

“Three days.”  I headed to the door and opened it.  Glenna looked at me in shock.

“Candice.  What have you done to me?”

“I’ve saved you, Glen.  Saved you.”

About hrootbeer

I am a teacher, writer, rpg player, and Sim 3 addict.
This entry was posted in Generation Seven: Criminal. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Candice Fields, Criminal: Chapter 8

  1. StyxLady says:

    Ooooh, this is just brilliant! The writing, I mean. I hate the way Candice and JP are manipulating Glenna. And I hate that she still gives Candy the benefit of the doubt, even after she’s shown her true nature.

    Biting my nails for the next update!

    • hrootbeer says:

      Thank you. I am not entirely happy with this one, but I’m glad you liked it. I hope to have the next one out sooner than later. I sat on this one a few days just because I wanted to do it better. I also needed to set up some shots. I actually wrote this before doing the screenshots. I’ve done the same for the next one. I don’t really like doing things that way. It takes the fun out of it. But, oh well. There’s really only one way this can end.

      Badly.

  2. Carebear728 says:

    Ughh I hate Candice, I love your writing! I wish she would just let Glenna go and Candice can continue her orgy love fest instead of dragging Glenna’s humanity into it!

    • hrootbeer says:

      Unfortunately, Candice has already won. There’s no going back from the vampire bite. As I said, this has only one type of ending…a bad one.

      I hope everyone is ready for it.

  3. Emy says:

    Poor poor Glenna. =[ She still trusts her sister after everything.

    This was brilliantly written. 🙂

  4. I could have sworn I commented yesterday. . . who’s blog was I commenting on then??? LoL.

    Anyways, I gotta say Candy and JP are a pair. They are cruel and everything tricking Glenna. I feel so hopeless for that naive woman. Doesn’t she know better by now? I mean the woman killed the love of her life for crying out loud! I wouldn’t have trusted Candy at all. Now Candy got her wish and her sister is immortal just like her. I can see this is gonna end badly, very badly, for one of them. I personally am rooting for. . . JP. LoL. I love the guy, what can I say?

    • hrootbeer says:

      I like him, too. Always did. Can you believe that he has friendly as a trait? He had Lucky, but I changed it to Evil when I decided to make him my villain. Poor guy.

  5. Deeds says:

    Wow! Let me just say that I really loved this chapter. It was so intense and cunning and full of trickery! Poor, poor, misguided, trusting Glenna. I really hope that if things have to end badly that neither of the girls will prosper. Glenna for being stupid and Candice for being… well… Candice. Ha!

  6. kris1079 says:

    Boy, those two are sure cunning. I really hate them! I hate to say someone is stupid for trusting someone that is supposed to love them, but Glenna is stupid. What was she thinking? Well done!!

Leave a Reply

