New forum and a recommendation

I don’t how many of my readers knew about the Valley Sun Sims forum, but it recently dissolved.  In it’s place, many of the former members created and joined a new forum called Hell Has Spoken.  I know that’s sort of a strange name for a Sims board, but nevertheless, it is one.  What I really liked about VSS and this forum as well is how it is a community for writers who just happen to use the Sims as a writing medium.  There are quite lively and informative discussions of writing as a craft.  There are other things as well, but mostly that’s what I appreciate about it.  There aren’t many writing craft forums that accept Sims writing as legitimate writing.  So, if you haven’t heard of them, and you like to write or want to join a fun, friendly community of Sims writers, check out Hell Has Spoken.

Second, I was recently drawn to an apocalypse story written by Moirae.  She recently commented on my work, so I took a look at hers.  I linked to her blog, but I am just saying here that everyone should check it out.  I feel like I’m the only one commenting over there, but her story is fantastic.  Seriously, I’m jealous.

About hrootbeer

I am a teacher, writer, rpg player, and Sim 3 addict.
This entry was posted in Author's notes. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to New forum and a recommendation

  1. StyxLady says:

    I love Moirae’s apocalypse, but I somehow hadn’t managed to keep up with her updates since it’s not on wordpress and I can’t subscribe. >< Now I've made sure to comment on her thread on boolprop so I can see when she updates again! It's a fantastic story!

    I'll check out Hell Has Spoken too. 🙂

  2. Moirae says:

    Am I allowed to “like” this if I’m mentioned? You are too kind, Hrootbeer! Thank you so much for the mention and the kind words both here and in your comments. (I’m totally blushing. Seriously, I’m humbled.)

    Thanks for the recommendation on the forum – I’m looking forward to checking it out.

Leave a Reply

