Alive

Typing one handed totally sucks, but I am making do.  Shoulder surgery went well.  Pain is tolerable.  Hubby has been so helpful.  I sleep a lot in 2-5 hour bursts.  I’m going to catch up on Dr. Who.  I’m probably going to be bored a lot, but at least I’m well.

Thanks for all of your kind words.

Heather

About hrootbeer

I am a teacher, writer, rpg player, and Sim 3 addict.
This entry was posted in Author's notes. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Alive

  1. Good to hear you pulled through. I thought about you all day yesterday, and kept you in my prayers. Have fun catching up on Doctor Who, that’s like my favorite show (well, besides House). Hope you recover soon, I’m anxiously awaiting another Twinbrook Fields, BUT not before you are BETTER!!! No more injuring yourself, mmkay?

  2. Morbid_Mew says:

    I’m so glad to hear that you’re doing well! Surgery can be a major pain in the behind, especially after you’ve been out and about for a few hours and the pain starts to show up. But yes! Get plenty of rest, enjoy your hubby pampering you, and recover! You’re in my thoughts H 🙂

    Oh and like OPB says, DON’T INJURE YOURSELF! We, your loyal readers, can wait for another update 😉

  3. Tipix says:

    Happy to hear you’re alright! All the best while you recover. 🙂

  4. StyxLady says:

    Yikes, well I hope you take it easy and feel better soon! Surgery is no joke, no matter what kind it is. But I bet your shoulder will feel 100 times better once you’re all healed up. 🙂

  5. Emy says:

    Glad you’re all right. 🙂 🙂

  6. Carebear728 says:

    I hope your recovery is going well. Feel better 🙂

  7. kris1079 says:

    I hope your recovery continues to go well…

Leave a Reply

