Jeri Fields, Fame and Family: The Later Years, part 2

The end of Jeri’s career saw the Simmer’s Choice Award winning actress, fulfilling her life time goal of having more than ten children.  Most were adopted, but that was what both she and her husband Phillip wanted.  But she never wanted to retire from her chosen profession.

Screenshot-170

“I’m going to continue working until the studio has no more roles for me.  They keep calling, so I keep working.  I think I’ve managed to balance both of my worlds: being an actress and being a mother.”

Screenshot-6Screenshot-20Screenshot-40

Jeri’s children grew up knowing that their mother was famous, but she tried hard to keep their lives normal.

“We did things like other families.  Birthdays, chores, homework…all of that.  I don’t think our kids felt any different than any other kids in Twinbrook.”

Screenshot-23Screenshot-26

“Jenna and Nick never resented our adopted children.  As with their older siblings, I think they just felt that this was our family.  Both were great with helping with the little ones.  Although Nick kept to himself a lot, working on inventions or posting on the internet, he did try to hang out with Paulo.  He and Paulo shared a room.”

Screenshot-72

“The two girls were also very close, and they maintained a strong friendship with Lila as well.  I was so glad that they all remained friends.”

Screenshot-51

“There were many times when I’d come home and find the four teenagers together hanging out.”

Screenshot-46Screenshot-47

The two youngest children in the household were quickly growing up as well.

“Both Moses and Fiona were such wonderful babies and toddlers.  It helped that they had lots of siblings to play with, but I made sure to make time for them as well.”

Screenshot-54

Jeri never regretted her life.  She felt it was pretty rich.

“What is there to regret?  I have my children, my loving  husband.  I have friends and fans.  Things may not have been easy when I had Aaron as a teen, but I can’t say that I’ve regretted.”

Screenshot-62Screenshot-64

Unfortunately, in the making of this Biopic, Jeri’s husband, Phillip passed away.

“It was sudden.  We didn’t even know he was having health problems.  The doctors said that it would have been impossible to predict.  He was always working out; he was so healthy!”

Screenshot-65Screenshot-99

Phillip didn’t get to see his youngest natural son become a man.

“He would have been proud of Nick.  Nick had Phillip’s aptitude for handiness and was planning to turn his love of inventing into a career at the science institute.”

Screenshot-75Screenshot-101

“Phillip would have also been proud of Moses who was clever and logical, just like Phillip.  And Paulo, who took up guitar and became an environmentalist.”

Screenshot-84

“I just know that no matter what we are doing, Phillip is with us.  Whether it’s giving his blessing for Jenna to go to the prom with Sol, who is just as childish as she is…”

Screenshot-107

“…or giving me the patience to teach Paulo to drive, I know that Phillip is still a large part of our family.”

Screenshot-81Screenshot-89Screenshot-92Screenshot-93

“All of our children and grand-children miss him. “

(Pictured above: Aaron and Felicia’s daughter Allyson in the blue, Glenna at Phillip’s funeral, Ben and Jamie, Erica, Ben’s wife, and Mickie…and Mickie’s daughter, Nichelle—Mickie married Shark Rackett.)

Author’s note:  Sorry for the short update.  I just wanted it finished.  After Phillip died, it seemed like there was not much more to tell.  In game, Jeri is at the top of her career.  Has 5 stars in celebrity, and has mastered charisma.  She didn’t quite finish writing, but is at level 9.  She saw three weddings: Aaron, Ben, and Jamie.  She had 12 children, and 5 grandchildren: Alysson and Ian (Aaron), Lila (Candace), Nichelle (Mickie), and Joey (Ben). 

I did not play to age up Fiona, Moses, or the teens.  If I feel up to it, I might get pictures and edit this post later.  I will be back with Candace’s first update probably in a week…maybe two.  We’ll see how the drugs work with my shoulder and what I can really do one handed.

About hrootbeer

I am a teacher, writer, rpg player, and Sim 3 addict.
This entry was posted in Generation Six: Fame and Family, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Jeri Fields, Fame and Family: The Later Years, part 2

  1. This was a wonderful ending to Jeri’s life. Great job, H. It felt like a closing of a chapter as you set out to begin a whole new story. So, good work and good luck tomorrow. I will be thinking of you. Don’t overwork yourself afterwards, and for SIMS SAKES wear that sling they give you! LoL.

  2. StyxLady says:

    Someone’s having fun with Generations! 🙂 Jeri’s generation was an interesting one. I loved the combination of objectives you chose and the way you made it into a documentary. It was so creative and different! Can’t wait to catch up with Candace.

  3. Emy says:

    Awww, what a lovely end to Jeri’s generation. (Though sad about Phillip.) ❤

    Good luck with your shoulder! ❤

  4. Jeri certainly had a fulfilling life! SO many kids, lol. It would take me forever to play a day in that household as I’d keep freaking out and pausing to make sure everyone was okay! lol.

    I can’t wait to see what you have in store for us with Candace =) I hope everything goes well with your shoulder!!

  5. Tipix says:

    Sad to see Jeri’s narrative over, especially now that generations is out, but I’m curious to see what Candace has been up to! Hope everything is going well with your arm, and that your game issues are over.

  6. Morbid_Mew says:

    First off, best of luck with your shoulder! I hope everything went well and that you’re recovering smoothly 🙂

    Second off, this documentary reminded me SO MUCH of what I learned in film class (which makes total sense because Jeri was an actress :p ) and that is that every film either starts with a birth (Aaron) and ends either in a wedding or a death (Phillip) so whether you were intending to follow that or not, you did and that made it even better. Great job! I loved Jeri’s generation and I can’t wait to see what you have in store for Candace!

  7. kris1079 says:

    Great ending to a great generation! Can’t wait to see what you have in store for Candace!

  8. Jeri reminds me of Angelina Jolie.

  9. Been trying to catch up on reading today, if you couldn’t tell! 😀
    I love the way you did this gen as a documentary, it is so absolutely different and wonderful, and just perfect! I am really impressed. I love the Fields! ❤

  10. jungfrun68 says:

    Wow, I’ve been busy again, but now I’ll try to catch up a bit. Hope that your surgergy went well (4 months ago I know, but anyway…)

Leave a Reply

