When will she ever post an update?

Well, I hope to do it this week.  My game is still not exactly pleased with me, but it is working.  I have just been super busy leading up to my surgery on Friday.  I just haven’t been able to play.

On a side note, I got my copy of Generations today.  I thought  I was getting a digital download and not a physical copy (see my note about the amazing bounty I got last Saturday).  I was surprised to find out that I was getting the physical copy anyway.  I wondered if I was also getting the digital copy….I wasn’t.  BUT

I got 3 (THREE) copies of Generations on my door step today!  WTF??  Obviously there was some error.  I was only charged for one.  So, I thought strongly about just selling or giving away my copies, but then I remembered that I wasn’t that person.  I am currently on hold waiting to speak to customer service to find out what they want me to do.  If they don’t seem to care, I will do some sort of give away…I’ll only charge shipping or something like that.

Don’t reply to this thread with a request.  I won’t honor it.  I’m just saying that I might do a give away.  If I decide to do so, I’ll let you know.  I’ll likely have a contest to see who gets the extras.

Edit: So I did a little searching and found that A LOT of people got multiples of Generations.  The company’s apparently letting people keep them, which I think isn’t smart, but whatever.  Your benefit, right?  So I can’t afford to ship these to people, but I’m willing to give the game to you if you pay for the shipping via Paypal.  I’ll give the game to the first person to tell me what Les’ mother dropped on the floor when the Grim Reaper came for her and the first person to correctly identify Kara Field’s favorite color.

Heather

About hrootbeer

I am a teacher, writer, rpg player, and Sim 3 addict.
This entry was posted in Author's notes. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to When will she ever post an update?

  1. So weird. I’ve actually seen multiple threads on the forums from people saying that they received two, and yes sometimes even three copies of the game. I wonder what happened o_O I think I’ll be getting my copy for my birthday =D ….so I have to wait a bit longer, but ah well. I’ll have it soon enough! *excited*

    Hope you enjoy it and your game stops messing up o_o I’m looking forward to that update ^_^

  2. Emy says:

    Haha, wow. Seems a lot of people are having issues with getting multiple copies. I got two copies of Desperate Housewives s1 from Amazon once (don’t judge me) and was only charged for one, so I talked to customer services and sent one copy back. Then they gave me all my money back. So I told them to take it back out again because I still had one copy. XD XD They did reimburse me postage though, as I had to send it recorded delivery.

    Hope Generations helps fix your game. 🙂

  3. Tipix says:

    I’m glad to see your bounty with the Sims continues. Three copies? What a strange thing to happen!

    Picked up a copy of the EP for myself today as well. Excited to see what changes Generations makes to the game! I just hope it doesn’t further the difficulties you’ve been having.

  4. seetulane says:

    Should we e-mail or reply our answers to you?

    • seetulane says:

      Ok, I can’t find a way to e-mail you. Les’s mother dropped her plate when Grimmy showed up.

      • hrootbeer says:

        Correct. I will email you per the email you registered with WordPress using. I’ll give you my email and we can determine shipping based on your address.

  5. vanessa says:

    Hi hrootbeer, I’m a long-time lurker on your legacy, and I’d just like to say that it is quite probably one of my favourite legacies I have ever read, keep up the awesome work! 😀

    Is it okay if I contest for the other copy of Generations, even if I’ve never commented before?

    ‘Cos I’m relatively sure that Kara’s favourite colour was grey. She wore it all the time.

  6. audiobebop says:

    Oh lucky you! Three copies for the price of one! 😀 If I hadn’t already gotten my copy I totally would’ve tried for one of yours. I installed it this morning and after my mother’s birthday dinner, I’m going to see if I can’t get in a few hours of playtime tonight. 😀 I do hope things look up with your game, if you need any help I can try to assist, though I don’t know how useful I’ll be. >.<

Leave a Reply

