Update on my woes

I managed to uninstall and reinstall everything successfully.  I am re-introducing my CC and mods back into the game.  I really hope to be playing the Fields again this weekend.  I’m going through withdrawal!

BUT, this is my last weekend free.  I am going in for shoulder surgery next Friday, June 3rd.  It’s my left shoulder, so I should be able to get back into playing and posting again within a week, but it will be a lot slower going one-handed.  Please bare with me as I am recovering.  I might not be as good at editing my work, either.  The grammar nazi in me will be turned off by pain killers.

In case you are now going, “what happened?  why are you getting shoulder surgery?”  I don’t know if you remember way back in January when I posted that I had fallen on the ice in my school’s parking lot.  Well, it might not have seemed like a serious fall, but it has had serious consequences.  I have a SLAP tear in my labrum.  It’s the soft tissue inside your shoulder socket where all of the tendons connect.  The tear is horizontal, not vertical, and my bicep tendon is frayed.  That’s actually what hurts the most.

I really can’t wait for the surgery!

About hrootbeer

I am a teacher, writer, rpg player, and Sim 3 addict.
This entry was posted in Author's notes. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Update on my woes

  1. seetulane says:

    I hope the surgery fixes the pain.

  2. Ashley Williamson says:

    Prayers are with you during this time 🙂

    • hrootbeer says:

      Thank you. I may need them because I’m a terrible sick person. I tend to over-do. I’ll need to develop patience and a positive attitude. I will have to let go of my need to be in control always.

  3. Tipix says:

    Shame, all the best with your surgery!

Leave a Reply

