Slight delay

I just wanted to let all of my readers know that there will be no update this weekend.  I have been extremely busy this week and it continues this weekend.  I haven’t really had a chance to play and when I have played, my game crashes, so what might have turned into an update is a lot of replaying on my part.

I have the CTDs pretty much stopped, but I just don’t think I can play enough this weekend to post.  Perhaps Tuesday.  I have the day off that day for a crown I have to get on my back tooth.

Another thing that’s really been affecting me is my shoulder from when I fell in January on the slick, snow-covered ice in my school’s parking lot (which isn’t considered a work related injury, btw!)  My shoulder is worse, not better after over a month of physical therapy.  I have an MRI scheduled for the end of next week to see if I have a Labral (sp?) tear.  They’ve already determined it isn’t something in my rotator cuff.  Every indication says it has to do with where my bicep tendons connect to the shoulder.  Anyway, it hurts big time and the only fix for such a tear is surgery, so I really don’t want them to find one!

Jeri and Hannah watching TV. Jeri already had her baby and Hannah just became an adult.

I want to tide everyone over with a screenshot and a link to Jeri as an adult.  She’s uncommonly pretty!  Say whatever you like about Penelope, she was a beautiful Sim.

Jeri Fields, Actress

About hrootbeer

I am a teacher, writer, rpg player, and Sim 3 addict.
This entry was posted in Author's notes. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Slight delay

  1. StyxLady says:

    Yikes, I’m sorry you’re hurting!! I hope they discover an easier solution than surgery. :/
    We’ll be waiting patiently for your next update. 🙂

  2. kris1079 says:

    I’m sorry your computer and shoulder have beeing giving you trouble. I hope everything gets better soon! Problem with being caught up is that now I have to wait for updates :-(…

    • hrootbeer says:

      LOL. Yeah, that’s true. My computer is acting better, but my shoulder is not. I have an MRI scheduled.

      Tomorrow I get the wonderful pleasure of a double crown on my lower back molars. I’m so NOT excited! I hate getting older sometimes, though I am not that old, really.

      • kris1079 says:

        I hope you can avoid shoulder surgery…that would not be good.

        Yikes on the double crown. I hear you on getting older…my sister once told me that the body starts really falling apart at the age of 25…I think she’s right, I’ve been on a steady decline ever since, and like you, I’m not that old! I hope the dental work didn’t go too bad…feel better!

Leave a Reply

