The Golden Plumbob Awards

Over at the Boolprop forum (which I highly recommend to everyone!)  they are holding the first annual Golden Plumbob Awards.  Myself, Orangeplumbob, Styxlady, LadyPaparazzi, Desmera, and many other of the writers of the legacies I have recommended have been nominated.  You should go check out the Awards and vote for your favorites.  The voting is open until February 10th.

If you’ve never visited the Boolprop Forums, you should totally do so.  It’s an awesome community of Sim fans for both Sims 2 and 3.

P.S. I’ll have an update out this weekend.  The first few updates of this generation are going to take a lot of staging.  However, I have settled on an heir.

Mickey Fields will be our Musician.  Here’s a pic to give you reason to wait for the next update.

Mickey's not as athletic as his brother, Danny.

And another one:

He's channeling Billy Joe Armstrong with his new "rocker" hair.

Hope you’re as excited about the music generation as I am!  I also hope that you vote for the Golden Plumbobs.  You don’t have to vote for me, but please vote!

H

About hrootbeer

I am a teacher, writer, rpg player, and Sim 3 addict.
This entry was posted in Author's notes. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Golden Plumbob Awards

  1. StyxLady says:

    Eeee, Mickey! I like him. And I think it’s funny that he’s the heir, since he has the name you like the least. Maybe he’ll give himself a stage name? hehe. Love his new hair!

    Also, yay for the GP awards! I was so excited to see so many good stories were nominated! Had a hard time voting.

    • hrootbeer says:

      I know, I hate his name. I was originally going to write for Danny, but as I was shooting the preliminary shots, suddenly Mickey was begging me to to tell his story instead. Danny is a major player in Mickey’s story (as Mickey would have been in Danny’s), but it’s going to be Mickey’s perspective. (And I have to go back and shoot a few more shots because before I was focusing mostly on Danny!)

      I was against Mickey originally, for two reasons: I didn’t want another red-head, and I also didn’t like his name. I hope his children get diverse hair colors so that next time I don’t get another red-head. Also, I’m going to start calling him Mick. Mickey just makes me think of the Mouse-kateers. Ick.

    • hrootbeer says:

      I also had a hard time voting. I nominated a lot of the stories and writers I like. To pick only one was difficult. I left a few unvoted for so that I could think it over a bit more.

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention The Golden Plumbob Awards | The Twinbrook Fields -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

